Good-bye!

Posted On December 31, 2010

Filed under the pwner

Comments Dropped one response


Pending pwner permission, this will be the last Broken Paddle post.

2010 has been such an amazing year, especially the latter half, and I scarcely recognize myself when I look in the mirror. Unfortunately, this is not because I finally lost all the weight I’ve been aiming to. (That’s what 2011 is for. I’ve been getting up at 6 am and going to the gym. Of my own accord. And that of a friend. ;-))

But I have dropped a ton of emotional and psychological baggage, and it’s a lot easier to hike uphill without arms loaded full of insecurities and regrets.

Mormons are commanded to be a record keeping people, but add this to my list of small apostasies.

I have no desire to chronicle these struggles for a silent audience. I’m a blogger more than a writer. A quiet exhibitionist more than an historian.

It’s been fun to tell these stories that are a small part of my life, but I’m an economist first, spanko second, and masochist third. I make my decisions on the margin, maximizing utility and minimizing dead weight loss.

This blog is a dead weight loss, and I can’t in good conscience continue.

Unless of course there is government interference.

I will, however, leave you with a parting gift. Sorry if you don’t support FetLife.

http://fetlife.com/users/22711/videos/27968

One Response to “Good-bye!”

  1. A'marie

    😦

    Late to the game, but sad to see you go.

Leave a Reply

